top of page

About Us

The Team & Governance

IN SPIRIT, we are an ecumenical, inter-church organisation. ISSU is administered by Dr. Ajit A. Prasadam, general secretary, with an all-India interdenominational executive committee, chaired by Mrs. Kalpana Saxena, President, Rev. Dr. Jacob Cherian, Vice President, Rev. Jayasingh Vallal, Honorary Treasurer, and Col. V. J. Cheriyan (retd), Honorary Associate Treasurer along with 10 members representing various denominations.

The denominations represented on the executive committee include the Church of South India (CSI), the Church of North India (CNI), the Marthoma Syrian Church, the Methodist Church in India, the Assemblies of God, independent churches, and specialists from the fields of theology, finance, management, and law.

ISSU’s work is galvanised by God’s grace and the faith of the staff, faculty, and alumni who have contributed to ISSU’s role in Christian education and nurture and to the development of leaders in the church. ISSU’s story of faith, vision, sacrificial giving, and fellowship in the Spirit is evident not only in the leadership and staff of ISSU but in volunteers, trainees, and children. Habits of the mind and heart are encouraged through the study of scripture, by the guidance of the Holy Spirit, for transformation in all areas of human action – personal, social, and cultural.

We invite you and your church to participate in the transformational mission of ISSU, for the glory of God and the growth and development of the church through Christian education and nurture.

ISSU Leadership Team
bottom of page